Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Some would argue that laptops, desktops are often utilized in education that has an advantage, while others say that it has a disadvantage in the longer run. While excessive usage has a negative impact on kids physically and mentally. I believe that computers provide more features which makes life easier to everyone. On one hand, computers can damage children at later stage due to its often consumptions. Kids have online study in their schools and teachers conduct the class over multiple applications online. These devices also have in built features such as Microsoft Teams and Zoom where student does not have to go anywhere. Due to continues activity over online makes students lethargic. As a result, this impacts on their both mental and physical health. For example, classes on computers during covid-19 pandemic has make kids inactive due excessive usage of screens. However, I believe that it is primary responsibilities of parents to take care of their kids for recreational activities so that they can have balance in everything. On the other hand, It provides more flexibility to the students. Everyone can access stuffs on different platforms such as YouTube, The GreatLearning and The Upgrad. Teachers can take the class over the internet where they can see each other through webcam. Online platforms have screen sharing, whiteboard, presentations features where students can easily see what their teachers are displaying. This saves numerous time of the learners in commuting. For example, many students became familiar with these electronic devices which did not stop the school and education remained continue in even lockdown of covid-19 pandemic. Therefore, I believe that these devices are blessing for all the learners. In conclusion, kids have adverse effect on access of computers frequently. However, It comes with many useful features where certain restrictions can reduce negative results on children.