Has technology made the world better? We are increasingly shifting to computers in education, business, hospitals, crime detection etc. This dependency on computers is good or bad?

Human beings are living in the digital world. Especially nowadays, most of the activities we do, are derived from gadgets. Hence, technology has become an integral part of our lives. For example, with the invention of smart houses and the internet of things, mankind can control everything in their houses, with the push of a button. Computers are one of the most prominent technological inventions. These machines have allowed people to perform time-consuming tasks in a matter of minutes. Moreover, workstations have transformed the way companies use to run their businesses. As a result, corporate organizations can function in an efficient and effective manner. Thus, leading to productivity and profitability. For instance, prior to utilizing such processing machines. Manufacturing companies were consuming a couple of days in maintaining their inventory. However, with the use of high-end PC’s this task I now completed in a matter of minutes. Therefore, reducing manual efforts, time and cost. Similarly, workstations have also transformed the medical industry. As doctors can perform complicated operations with ease and in a risk-free manner. In addition, it has become convenient to store patients’ information and medical history in storage devices. Hence, minimizing paperwork and making it easier to retrieve patients’ information. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages of utilizing systems. For instance, hackers can gain access to customer information, patient information and medical record. Secondly, they can wipe out the medical information resulting in life-threatening situations. To conclude, systems have improved the way we operate. However, there are certain grey areas that need to be addressed and resolved. In order to ensure the safety of the people and businesses.