As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

There is no doubt that these days kepping minority languages such as Arabic from fading has a great reason for concern worldwide. The question is, is it right to establish measures tp preserve these languages from dying? In this essay, I am going to draw my own point of view regarding this protection. A country’s language has been always defining its identity. The main reason given to support this claim is that allowing a person to speak its unique language will keep diversity among people. To illustrate, both the fascination and curiosity that a language can bring will directly attract many language learners to study it. In other words, when language lovers travel to explore and learn specific language, this language -speaking country will be famous and welcome more learners, which in turn improves the economy in general. Thus, this economical growth is vital not only for the citizens but also to the language itself. Howeve, speaking a minority language is week step in this globalization. For two main factors, firstly, the alnaguage is the main type of communication between countries. In other wods, speaking a major language such as English is an essential to prevent misunderstanding that can happen by sticking their own langauge. Secondly, minority languages can negatively impact on a country’s development. Due to the dact that, eveloving requires engaging with big country such as the USA and China, so by knowing their langauges languages will result in a country’s flourishing. Hence, minority languages should not be encourged in order to protect a position in the developed world. Inconclusion, although speaking a world language is demanding for globalization, it has its drawback effects. Therefore, I believe that using our own language is outweigh the benefit of speaking the world language.