In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn . Do you think the advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages ?

Maternity leave is essential to protect the dignity of motherhood and to ensure the health of the mother and newborn. In my opinion, there have many advantages to maternity leave. I shall put forth my argument to support my view in the following paragraph. First of all, maternity leave is very important for newborn babies. When a baby is born, it's become national property because our future world rests in hands of our coming generation. If we want to get healthy babies we need to take care of mother's and babies. We know nowadays many women's are working in different sectors of government institutions and private institutions and every woman have to be a mother in their life and women's can't work outside during their pregnancy. Secondly, maternity leave is important for the mother herself. A woman has to go through a very stressful time physically, emotionally, financially during pregnancy. Pregnant women's should be get by companies during their pregnancy because their family members need their salary to meet their needs, also some women's become apprehensive, they think that they will be rejected from their job, if they get maternity leave their job will be secure. Mother's are the front-line children providers. On the other hand, there have some disadvantages, some individuals opinions are mother's can admit their children to nurseries and they can go to their workplace. Long time maternity leave can be harmful to a company for this reason they can replace a new employee in the position of a pregnant woman. To sum up, maternity leave is important for mothers, newborn babies even the country so, the government should create a law that every woman will be gotten maternity leave.