Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a general belief by few that music brings people from different backgrounds together.I completely agree with this view. Music is an art form that has been existing for centuries and as a result,it has grown into numerous different genres and types depending on the regions and languages. Nevertheless,the feel of the music is something that is universally understood irrespective of the language used or the genre.The songs of the music legend,Michael Jackson, are still played all around the world even years after his demise which is because it's the feel of the songs that the people enjoy.The beats,the rhythm,it is something people do not need any education or knowledge to understand.It is just a feeling that makes your heart jump in joy. For example,let us take the new genre of music,k-pop or Korean pop into consideration.The Korean language is something that is not known worldwide,and the native speakers are very few,mostly restricted to the countries,North Korea and South Korea.Yet, K-pop has become a global phenomenon enjoyed by billions of people who do not even understand the words other meanings behind the words. This has also made south Korea extremely popular and many are now flocking there, as they are more intrigued about its culture and want to know more about the country. In a nutshell,the fact that a genre of music could end up creating a huge impact on the tourism of a country, definitely proves that music is the way into the heart of individuals irrespective of their age or background.