Sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about filling out personal knowledge in the application form. While some populations regard it as an offence to privacy, I believe it is reasonable and necessary to do so. Public who are against providing private knowledge when applying for a profession may be afraid of privacy leaking. Nowadays, most of the vocations are released online, which means applicants should fill in online forms and thus they leave their messages on the internet. In addition, it is quite usual for one applicant to observe more than one place, and some companies do not care about data protection. The possible risk that behaviour may bring is the leak of personal data, and the job-seeking population may be disturbed by unknown phones and links due to that. However, collecting personal clues are useful for a firm in my opinion. Firstly, some messages are vital for human resources arrangement. For example, when being asked about marriage situations, bosses actually want to get ready for possible honeymoon holidays, maternity leaves and so on. Secondly, fresh members may feel nervous and lonely when they first step into an incorporate. The firm can help them socialise by organizing activities, games based on common hobbies and interests. Getting familiar with each other is beneficial for team working among staff. Finally, more details provided means more possibility to start the career. Limited and common content doesn't help to impress interviewers in a short time while unique and special parts could help with it. In conclusion, although some risks are shown when offering private content to companies, more positive impacts can be seen. Robust measures should be taken by firms to protect and keep the data they receive.