The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The world is a group of multi-cultural nations. There is a discussion and debate going on to bring all countries under the umbrella of a single global authority. While there are some advantages with this proposal, the drawbacks of this decision are way higher than the benefits in the form of managing cultural differences and economies. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages in detail with examples to support my opinion. Some people believe that there are two benefits to this idea of ruling the world with a single government. The primary one being, they think that it becomes easy to make decisions that will contribute to the prosperity of the globe. To cite an example, to combat severe pandemics like Covid-19, it is easy to distribute the vaccine across the world without any decision barriers among nations. In addition to that, some people believe that the administrative overheads will come down drastically as a single decision will be applicable to the entire world. The critical pollution problem faced by the globe, for example, with fossil-fuel combustion can reduce stupendously if a unilateral decision is taken on behalf of all regions. On the other hand, the majority of people, including me, believe that there are humongous benefits because of the decentralized ruling. The first and foremost thing is that the world is a group of varied cultures, and it is obvious that the ruling party will take decisions in their favour, which is disrespectful towards other cultures. If all regions are ruled by a party that belongs to the USA, for instance, they will never understand the importance of all other cultures and cannot treat them with respect. Apart from this, it becomes a next to impossible task for the government to bring all nations to use a single currency and manage a stable economy. As per the United Nations, for instance, there are 180 different currencies with a great variation in their values, which is a tedious task to manage with a single currency. In conclusion, nowadays, we are hearing a discussion of bringing all nations under a single government instead of ruling them at the individual national level. In my opinion, there are innumerable disadvantages with this decision over the advantages in terms of managing varied cultures and economies.