More developing countries are given aid from international organizations to help them in their development plans. Some people argue that financial aid is important but others suggest that practical aid and advice are more important . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Financial aid being received by developing nations helps solve the immediate problems of starvation and healthcare. However, they do not solve the long-term problem of making a developing country independent. On one hand, financial aid is highly important because many of the developing countries are suffering acute food and water shortages, and are also suffering from diseases that have been eradicated in most developed countries. Therefore, based on the current situations engulfing most developing countries financial aid, is something that they require immediately because it can help solve the on-the-spot problems. For example, Countries like Madagascar, Yemen, Ethiopia, South Sudan, Somalia, and many more require both food and financial aid from the United Nations to stop their respective populations from dying. Furthermore, practical aid must follow, to be able to help a developing country become self-sufficient. Projects, which will help build sanitation plants, which will provide clean drinking water will not only help in allowing the people access to clean drinking water but also gives them the opportunity to irrigate their farmlands. This will also help reduce waterborne diseases from forming. In addition, educational projects will allow people to build schools so that children can get the chance of an education. Furthermore, the construction of hospitals with the equipment which would be required to provide healthcare for natives will help to prolong their life, rather than losing if in the name of curable diseases. In conclusion, I feel that both financial and practical aid is needed, and should go hand in hand with each other when trying to make a developing nation independent.