Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In developing and impoverished countries, it is a common thing for youngsters to have a job after school because most of their parents do not have enough money to afford their education. Although there are several advantages to have a job at an early age, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh any benefits. The most common benefit for young people to have a job at an early age is they will earn money to fulfil their necessity or even more decent they can help their family financial condition by giving some to their parents. Another point that can be a positive impact on them is in life’s work there are going to be a lot of problems that should be resolve and these people will have the capability and experience to deal with their problems. As a result, they will be more independent and mature compared to their friends who do not have that kind of responsibility. Despite all the advantages that previously mentioned, we have to consider the disadvantage of this issue. The main problem is these people will probably miss their youth period to enjoy with their friends. It will increase the possibility of depression, make them become an anti-social person, and do not care about other people. Furthermore, there will be a threat for them to spend their income in the wrong manner because they will most likely not follow their parent’s instructions as they earn money by themself, for instance consuming illegal drugs, smoke, and liquor. It will immediately ruin their future. Additionally, they are going to be satisfied enough with their achievements to have income, thus they prefer will not continue their education. Consequently, their mentality will be different from other people who are well graduated from university. After all, I would say the drawbacks for the people who work after school is greater than the advantages. However, we could not avoid this condition especially in some countries which have not developed, so some people who want to gain money before going to university should consider several disadvantages that can affect them.