Money can buy many things, but can it buy happiness? Do you agree that rich people are generally happier than poor people?

Nowadays the whole world is racing to raise a lot of money to get excited, but many people argue that this is not reasonable. I agree with this statement because not all things in this world can be bought with money, particularly happiness. In this essay, I will explain my opinion that people who have a lot of money are not automatically happier than people who do not have a lot of money. As it is well known that human needs money, this is inevitable. They need money to meet basic demands such as food, clothes, and shelter. After being able to fulfil those things, people tend to achieve their desires such as luxurious vehicles or homes. Generally, humans are living things that find it difficult to have a level of satisfaction with money, so that humans tend to look after more and more. However, some people who have a lot of money can still suffer depression, loneliness, and severe mental illness. Not a few public figures who have a lot of money and success story never feel real joy, instead use sedatives, alcohol, and drugs excessively, and even several choose to end their lives. In contrast, it is obvious that many people do not have much money but do not face misery, solitude, or suicidal thoughts. Besides, people who have a lot of money also sometimes have unnecessary fears because they tend to be frightened by the loss of prosperity and abundance that have been owned while people who do not have much money will be more grateful for what they have, thus tend to be happier. To conclude, money is not the key to finding true happiness, although how to be grateful for what you have, both in minor and major things.