It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Normally, an appropriate method of learning can help young kids differentiate between what is right and what is wrong. Some experts suggest that punishment is an effective technique that can he them to achieve the goal. Personally, I agree with this viewpoint for several reasons. First of all, punishment can help youngsters aware of what they did wrong. For example when young children steal someone's belongings without any permissions, their parents or teachers need to teach them by punishing in order to prevent the from developing an inappropriate behavior. In other words, being punished can make youngsters immediately know what the wrong thing is. Secondly, young children who can distinguish between right and wrong can live a simple and happy life in this society. For instance, young kids learn not to run or make any loud noises while visiting patient in a hospital.They know how to behave well by not doing anything that will lead them to be punished. Last but not least, punishment method can make young kids be more self discipline. Nevertheless, being too harsh to young children will lead to terrible effects in the future especially in terms of behavior and mental disorders. The youngsters who received violence punishment tend to be more aggressive than those who received the appropriate one. Therefore, it is essential for parents and teachers to select the proper methods of punishment. It has to be more creative and useful than to be severe. For example, doing more community services is one of the appropriate punishment methods that should be selected because it is the opportunity not only for children to do something for other people but also for them to learn new things. In conclusion I completely agree with using punishment as a tool for youngster's learning. However, considering of the proper punishment should be first priority. Therefore, I would suggest parents and teachers to select the appropriate types of punishment before using them with young children.