Some people think that a life is good for people as it is while others believe that constant change can be too demanding on people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The one thing in life that is constant is change. However, some sections of society prefer to have a constant life, whilst others believe life should have constant change. We discuss, both sides of this coin in this essay. First and foremost, the people who prefer a constant life, are those who want to feel like they are in control. They like to follow a schedule, and they do not like unwanted surprises. For example, My friend in Cochin is currently working as an Assistant Manager for a corporate Company. On one hand, he has got a steady white-collar job, steady working hours, and pay check, but on the other hand, he dislikes his job. Now the problem that arises, is that whilst he has got the opportunity to work in an area he loves, he is unable to give up the stability that comes with his current job which he strongly dislikes. On the other hand, some people prefer to strive and reach the best possible position that they can. If that means that they need, to play on their strengths and improve on their weaknesses, which will ensure that they always are competing at the highest level. These people will always be rewarded because they are constantly evolving themselves to meet the current job markets, so they will always be ahead of other applicants. In conclusion, I believe that although a secure steady, and stress-free life is good, it is always better to advance yourself to meet the current demands of the job market.