In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays there is no doubt that online newspapers and books are popular among a remarkable portion of society. It has been argued that reading them digitally is more practical than the printed ones. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons why I agree with the statement. In the first place, thanks to rapid development in technology, the usage of e-books and e-papers have increased a lot. The main reason for using this way of reading is that it provides a convenient way to read books and newspapers. It’s really easy to purchase them online and also to compare with the printed ones, it’s much cheaper. On the other hand, people generally feel lazy to go to a bookstore. Day by day a big part of society become lazy because of the increasing usage of the internet. Hectic business lives can be a reason for this too. People may don’t have enough time to go out for purchasing a book from a bookstore. That’s why this digital way of reading saves time and ensure a comfortable environment for busy people Moreover, there are more alternatives in digital platforms compare to bookstores. People can find thousands of ebooks and e-documents, thanks to this, people have rich and different selections to read. Furthermore, printing does not only costs money but also harms the environment by cutting huge numbers of trees in order to manufacture papers. While the environment is already damaged, it’s more ecological to use digital books. In conclusion, reading things in the digital area is easy, cheap and practical. For me, it’s more beneficial than the traditional way