Some people believe that radio is the best source to get news while other think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views.

Some individuals believe that radio is a good source of information since it can penetrate remote areas, while others believe that television is much better as it provides photos and videos. To begin with, some members of the public believe radio offers accurate information because it penetrates interior places, with no networks. Many Kenyans, especially those living in rural areas, rely mostly on radio for news and entertainment as radio waves get into most parts of the country. So, you will find that they trust a lot of radios because they are the only news channel they are used to. In addition to the above, they also believe in information broadcasted by radio houses as some of these have been in operation for quite some time; hence, they will likely, for example, consume content from radio houses. On the other hand, television provides pictures and videos of content. Around the world, people are most likely to believe in something that they see and hear. News on the television, for example, is mostly accompanied by photographs and videos; therefore, some members of the public prefer such kind of news. TVs provide live content, too; so, it will clear any doubt some people may have in relation to information they receive. In conclusion, some individuals prefer the radio because of its accessibility and penetration to rural areas, while others prefer the TV as it provides live content and evidence, like photographs and recordings, of what they broadcast.