Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays in the digital era, most children do not live a healthy lifestyle because they would prefer to eat fast food rather than nutritious food and play games or watch series rather than do exercise. Therefore, schools and parents both have to do something to confront this problem, so our next generation will have a better life. In my view, I strongly agree with this opinion for several reasons and this essay will discuss further. It is so obvious that children go to school to get an education and spend most of their time at school. Thus, I believe that schools have an important role to give good habits related to their health. For instance, provide a healthy cafeteria so their students might have nutritious meals. Also, give a reward to students who are good at sports like a scholarship, and it will give them more motivation to maintain their healthy lifestyle. In the meantime, the responsibility of parents to create a healthy lifestyle for their kids is no less important. Furthermore, parents should spend more time with their children even though they have been busy with office tasks or business stuff. As a result, parents and children will have a strong bond. So, their children will obey everything they said even though their children do not like it. For example, do working out together once or twice a week and provide healthy meals every morning before their children go to school. However, during the healthy lifestyle program, parents may give their children any cheating day off so they will not be bored with the program from their parents. To summarize, it is a key fact that parents and schools have an important role in a child’s healthy living style, and they have a lot of approaches to solve the problem. Eventually, it will give us a better generation for the future.