Grandparents take care of the children When their parents are out at their work. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

In this competitive world, parents are working for the better future of their wards.So grandparents look after the kids while parents are engaged in their professional life. This essay intends to discuss both the pros and cons in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits associated with keeping a child under the guardianship of grandparents. A safe environment is the prominent one as the children are living under the same roof in the presence of elder people which helps to imbibe cultural values in them. An article published in The Tribune stated that the occupancy ratio has declined by twenty-five per cent in the past few years as elder people are busy upbringing their grand toddler.Apart from this, grandparents provide nutritious homemade food without any adulteration that leading to healthy in life. On the other hand, there are potential problems associated with looking after the kids by parents of their parents. Firstly, there is a huge generation gap between kids and elders. Therefore, older people are not able to develop an understanding with infants. This creates conflict in family relations. For instance, if a professional caretaker will look after the children, the mental capabilities of kids would have been more developed. In addition to this, grandparents allow children to play video games or watch tv instead of involving in any productive activity. Due to this, not only the eyesight weakens but also their mind is diverted from studies creating hindrance in the overall growth. To conclude, although it is having 30% negative aspects in terms of disputes in family. Yet in terms of healthy environment and food cannot be overlooked. Hence, it would be a sagacious approach to leave children with their grandparents