At the present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults compared to the number of older people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In modern times, some nations have more number of youngsters in comparison to the count of elderly people. In my opinion, the advantages of this phenomenon such as better nationwide health and knowledge about advanced technology certainly outpace its disadvantages of having less older population with significant life experience. Talking about the positives, the most obvious one is that the youth builds the overall health and strength of the nation. They serve as the backbone in the social, physical and economical aspects of a country as they are able to do strenuous tasks efficiently and make quicker decisions about the future of the country. To illustrate, after analyzing the need of having more young population, Canadian Government has started working towards attracting more immigrants so as to improvise the overall economical graph of the nation. Additionally, today's generation is well-versed in the modern technology and tools which contribute to the scientific development of the region. They being quick-learners, help the nation grow at a faster pace. Coming to the other side, elderly people have more experience and hence, they can steer the national growth in the right direction. They often take wiser decisions than the youngsters as they usually have better life-skills than the youth. To exemplify, most Indian ministers are old people, owing to the experience of whom India has built a strong reputation today among the strongest economies of the world. Therefore, with fewer mature people in some countries today, there is a huge risk of the naive officials making wrong moves, posing potential threats to the national economy. To conclude, despite having less life-skills, in my view, merits, like advanced knowledge of technological sectors and a strong overall physical health of the region, that the young population offers a nation, clearly surpass the drawbacks.