Artists like writers , actors and singers grab more attention than scientists and inventors. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

People who are into acting, dancing, singing, and other similar professions are often having godlike status compared to other professions like engineers and scientists. I completely agree with this and will be discussing the same with some examples. Firstly, artists are very close to the public through social media. Their professions invoke them to stay active in many social networking sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Because of this general public feel that they know them well enough. Additionally, actors are shown in movies, reality shows, and comedy shows now and then. For instance, actors and singers like Amir khan and Taylor Swift have more Instagram and Twitter followers than others like Sundar Pichai and Satya Nadella. This shows that people are more interested in artists than inventors. On the other hand, scientists, doctors, and others try to stay away from social media to increase productivity. Their job demands them to focus more on innovative ideas. To elaborate this, from the,past there are pieces of evidence that few scientists had worked in labs for years without contacting the outside world. They come into the limelight only when their idea is a huge success. For example, the founder of OYO company doesn't seem to have much following on social media, most of the people doesn't know his name either. To conclude, although, inventors contribute a lot to society, they tend to grab less attention because of multiple factors. And artists connect to the common people because of the entertainment they provide and also because of their role in our daily lives.