Some people prefer to do physical activities to relax while others choose mental activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Body and mind relaxation plays a vital role in human living patterns. While some people believe that physiological activities help to combat stress, others think that activities related to the mind will bring more relaxation. I completely opine with the latter statement, as the brain is proven to be the critical part of the human body that controls all parts and helps in reducing pressure. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide necessary examples to back up my opinion. The supporters who think that physical activities are important to rejuvenate the body are under an impression that they help to reduce the body stress. To be more precise, they feel that body needs physical activities to relax body muscles, which eventually brings energy to the skeleton and helps to be active. An individual who works for long hours in a day, for instance, will get rejuvenate himself by walking, jogging or attending a gym to keep fit and healthy. Thus, physical workouts are required to help the skeleton to release pressure, however, it doesn't reduce the mental strain though. On the other hand, many others, including me, feel that the brain takes the major load during daily activities in this competitive world. Workload, peer pressure and family tensions increase the burden on the mind, which absolutely mandates the brain exercise to relax muscles. It is a proven fact from ancient times that yoga and meditation, for example, are irrefutable activities to release stress and strain on the mind. Moreover, the mind is the one that controls body parts indirectly to get away with the pain. Hence, I definitely think that mental relaxation takes an edge over physical tasks. In conclusion, while some people choose physiological tasks to get relaxed, others prefer psychological. I honestly believe and suggest that brain workouts such as meditation and yoga gives greater strength and brings activeness to people instead of physical tasks.