Some people think that the best way to reduce time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city centre with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Metropolitan cities these days have become the hub for many Multi-National Companies. Also these cities have become sources of employment.Every morning we find traffic where everyone goes to production.People think to replace the public places for the use of people and to replace them with buildings. This essay will discuss the adverse effects of replacing public places for individual use. It is undeniable that constructing apartments in place of lawn and gardens benefits the economy in many ways.Daily we find commuters with their vehicles on the road.They need to travel for many hours to reach either work or home from struggle.There is a possibility of accidents in congested traffic.Government building houses for the passengers in place of gardens reduce the burden on them thereby boosting the economy. On the other hand,removing or rebuilding playgrounds has a huge impact on the robustness of the public.Pollution from various sources damages the communities of urban. For instance,Carbon dioxide emission from vehicles pollutes the air. This air when breathed causes breathing illness.Rebuilding the parks takes a lot of time meanwhile urban's health has deteriorated.The fitness of the locals is far important than the economy of the country. To sum up,the idea of having a home near the location of endeavor is a good idea until it does not harm the recreational places.Alternative areas must be chosen for the construction of living areas for commuters and parks should be left untouched.More public parks and gardens constructions should be encouraged.