Many people work longer hours leaving little time for leisure activities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Owing to demanding work in every field, without being sceptical, is losing ground to invest time in other recreational activities. It is believed that the majority of individuals spend maximum hours in their jobs which leaves less time for extracurricular things. As far as my views are concerned, the demerits of this trend are more than merits, which will be elucidated further. Commencing with pre-eminent negative aspects of this assertion. The first tenable aetiology is that excessive working hours cause health issues. If commoners engage themselves more than expected work timings in their profession, they would suffer from not only physical impediments but also mental issues such as back pain, stress, anxiety and depression. In I.T jobs, to exemplify, 90% of employees are confronting health issues by spending long hours in sitting jobs, and not spending time on recreation activities such as yoga, Zumba and meditation. Furthermore, it impacts social life. Since any sort of fun activities either office party or family functions are not attended by them by virtue of working long hours, it spoils their relationship with their close ones; Therefore, investing extra time on their occupation, which leads to a weakening bond of closeness. In spite of having certain negative aspects, the blessing of investing excessive time in work can not be overlooked. One of the prime benefits is handsome pay. As more money is paid by many organisations for doing extra hours in jobs, low wage workers are attracted by it and impart additional time on their assignments. For instance, Software companies bestow allowances as well as extra charges for doing late-night shifts or after working hours; Hence, employees put their effort to earn more money out of it. In conclusion, spending time for long periods in the jobs is highly fruitful in terms of finances, health conditions and relationships are the key factors, which ruin and impact on mankind.