Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

Nowadays, many doctors are concerned about the excessive usage of computer games among youngsters and children in our society. This may lead to problems such as obesity and impairment of hand muscles. This essay will suggest solutions to this such as sports regimes and health awareness. On the one hand, a sedentary lifestyle is one of the primary reasons which these games encourage and further incline young people towards obesity. Another concern that rises due to regular usage of these games is impairment of reflexes due to repetitive usage of hand muscles while playing these games. To exemplify, symptoms of poor vision are among its example. Another example of it is poor diet such as consumption of junk food and preserved food which these games encourage while playing it. Thus, several doctors are worried about the consequences of it on our community. On the other side, sports regimes and health awareness programs both are critical to mitigate the rising problems which may arise while playing these games. Schools can introduce sports lessons to make students as fit as a fiddle. For instance, inter-school competitions and introducing sports days in schools are among its examples. Another way is introducing a health awareness programs by the government in society. For example, health warnings on games packaging or through high-profile spokespersons spreading such a message as children' s consider sportsmen as their ideal. Therefore, these are some ways to control it. To conclude, As excessive usage of games has a great impact on the health of the young generation; therefore, it seems that healthy regimes such as sports activity and health awareness are among some solutions to prevent these concerns which rises due to gaming.