Some people believe that old buildings should be replaced with more modern ones. Other people argue that we should protect old buildings because they have a special value. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A handful people consider that old constructions need to be replaced by modern buildings. However, there are some individuals who believe that ancient buildings must be saved as they have some historical value. This essay will highlight the thought to replace old constactions construction with new ones and another opinion about protecting old buildings. First of all, most of the buildings, which were built more than 70 years ago, are costly for living and not comfortable. It means that it is very expensive to maintain old constructions as electricity and water pipe systems need to be replaced. In my opinion, new highscrapes with latest network systems are more comfortable for residencial or business purpose. Classic example is Dubai, where most of people prefer living in modern apartments with high-speed elevators, panoramic windows and latest architectural innovations. On the other hand, people should carefully consider that some ancient constuctions have architectural and historical value for cities. In other words, some buildings have artworks which were designed hundreds years ago; therefore, a lot of tourists can be interested to see them. For example, these constructions can be used as museums, so citizens can safe architectural artworks for their offsprings and brings tourist to their countries. In conclusion, people need to find a balance between new and old buildings. Although, most old contructions do not suit for livings as they are costly and not comfortable, some of historical contractions can be used for museums. Meanwhile, I believe that for residence purpose people should build new modern structures.