The majority of news being reported bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

The role of newspapers and news channels is to report the news of the world in an unadulterated fashion. However, many people feel that most of the news being reported is negative and bad. In this essay, we shall see what the purpose of this is. On one hand, it is important to be objective when reporting the news because it allows the viewers to make their own realizations. But one thing that needs to be understood here is that they are not reporting on fictional events, instead, they are broadcasting on actual live events, and even though it may be depressing to continuously hear bad news, it is also important to know about it. For example, when I was young and living in Dubai, during the Gulf War we always used to complain about how everyone constantly talks about it. Only later we understood, that the reason people discussed it a lot was that geographically we were in the same region as Kuwait, and therefore was the worry about how it would affect the United Arab Emirates. Alternately, not all the news reported in the newspapers is bad. There are sections dedicated to reporting on the good acts performed by strangers all over the world. In addition to this, sections of the newspaper are dedicated to cartoons, puzzles, and features on how to improve health. In conclusion, although the majority of the news that is being reported is bad, we need to understand that this is the world we are living in, and we need to be aware of what is happening around us because we never know a situation in one country may affect us.