Many people buy unnecessary things and get into debt when they do not need them. why people who buy extra things are getting into debt and discuss possible solutions.

In todays day and age, people tend to hoard many unwanted materials irrespective of their needs which leads them to financial instability. In my opinion, this phenomenon is due to various factor such as peer pressure, social media, inability to let go off their belongings due to emotional attachment. The aforementioned issue will be disscussed in detail in the following passages along with its remedy. Firstly, people tend to buy things aimlessly these days, that is because they follow trends on social media and get influenced by it. If certain celebrities or influencer's endorse particular product, individuals tend to buy them blindly without considering their useage. For Example, my sister who is 22 years old, is addicted to make up products. She might have 4 red color lisptick in her vanity yet, she ends up purchasing a new one because her idol suggest her to posses it. This leads to over spending her monthly income and as a result, she does not have enough funds for her emergency needs. Secondly, people these days live for other individuals acceptance & acknowledgement. They wanted to possess what their peirs pairs are owing so that they can be accepted into their desired circle. To exemplify, my friend who has medical needs, still chose to buy iphone in EMI, so that he can impress his friends which potray portrays him as irresponsible human. In oder to overcome this issue, One should educate themselves financially, meaning what they can afford and what is out of their reach. In addition, they should also analyse what is their income and expenditure. Adults need to learn to control their temptation towards materialistic things and should start spending responsibly and mindfully. Every product that is purchased should serve its purpose. Value of money should not be belittled. All in all, in the way of acquiring product, one should now end up overspending and loose money unneccesarily for irrelavent things. Everyone should understand that every penny saved is every penny earned.