Nowadays, young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set as good example. It is a positive or negative development?

It is commanly obrserved that youth of today admires celebrities like media and sports stars despite of them not becoming a good role models for youngsters. I strongly believe that this is a negative development. To begin with, there are plenty of reasons to support people who consider this as a negative trend for their children. Firstly, the celebrities advertise for drinking, smoking and alcohol in movies, concerts and social media platforms which glamorize the binge drinking and illicit drug use. Sometime, they post the pictures of themselves invloved in drug parties which made young people to think as it is normal to consume alcohol. Once a teenager starts drinking, it becomes addicted to this which affects his behaviour, grades and overall health. Furthermore, these stars set unrealistic ambitions like zero figure with no carb diet. Watching these actor or actresses on TV and in movies made youth feels less confident of their body. This result in children not taking adequate diet and becoming patient of anemia and less focused on their academic. For example, Amamda, a child artist who followed her favourite actress, who had zero figure leaves her in the state of malnourised because of lack of nutritious diet. Last but not least, these famous people sometimes endorse products which are not in public interest like fairness cream, weight loss supplements even though they themselves do not consume them. Adolsecents who do not belong to affluent family resort to criminal activities like shoplifting in order to collect these exorbitant items. All these things shift their focus from studies to become famous by buying expensive clothes, accesories and others, endorsed by movies or sports stars. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that sometimes admiring big famous person have adverse effects on person, which can not be ignored.