Movies with spectacular car chases are a thrill to watch and fun too but they have led to an increase in car accidents on urban roads. Do you agree? What do you think can be done to make the youth more aware of road safety?

The prior function of cinemas is to delight the audience and then instruct them to achieve success. Several films are focussed on high-speed driving and racing to win in competitions in order to entertain the public; whereas, some individuals deem that it has escalated road accidents. In my opinion, this notion has valid points to support. The potential solutions to prevent these circumstances have been explained explicitly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the very first precaution to resolve this problem is spreading awareness. When the youth population will come to know about various incidents of occurrences of accidents and the reasons behind this, automatically they will be cautious. There is a huge difference between reel and real life. Whatever someone watches on a TV screen are not always true. Even, those stunts and acts are very dangerous to try, which have been acted by some hired professionals. This basic thing people require to understand. To illustrate, after publishing the movie “Fast and Furious 1”, the government of the USA proactively started public campaigns and installed placards on different sites regarding traffic rules and regulations. This initiative was taken to protect the youngsters from the sway of that movie and discourage them to drive faster than usual. Consequently, it lowered the number of calamities. In addition, another efficient measure is monitoring the guidelines strictly and imposing stringent punishments if one person does not abide by them. This system can effectively reduce these unforeseen issues. Moreover, the higher authorities can decide to imply new strategies so that they can tackle this matter tactfully. In India, the state government of West Bengal came up with the brilliant idea to ensure public security, which was a “safe drive, save life” scheme, it was played in the form of a song to spread awareness among the young generations. Besides, the speed limit was restricted in certain areas and these were regulated strictly by the traffic policies. In the woods, no one is allowed to drive above 40km/hour speed, for instance. This lowered road casualties drastically. To recapitulate, I am a firm believer in the fact that this perspective has acceptance and importance. Everybody should work collectively and collaboratively in order to obtain the goal of developing healthier pursuits.