Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree

People of the countryside lead a peaceful,pleasant life while it is completely opposite for the people of urban.Cities are the centres for most of the employment and persons from all around come to find a job or dispatch their duties. This leads to heavy traffic and transportation problems.In this,essay we will discuss the need to stay in the country and the negative effects of migration to the towns. The population of the cities is increasing day by day. People there,are leading a congested life.All the houses are full and there is neither land nor homes for the new migrants. For instance,in most of the metropolitan cities like Mumbai,Chennai and others we find people living by the side of roads in huts that gets washed away by the heavy rains. Additionally,they are prone to many deadly diseases that cost an arm and leg to get cured. Everyone, today has their own vehicle.They prefer their own vehicle to public transport to go to work.The poisonous gas emissions from the vehicles pollute the air thus causing acid rains and breathing problems. For example, the Taj Mahal,one of the seven wonders,got affected by the rains with a high pH value. Additionally increased industries in the towns releases various toxic wastes into the water causing serious health issues. To sum up,it is acceptable that there may be heavy traffic and transportation problems if the suburbs did not move to the urban.But there may be even more problems if they come and settle in the towns.Heavy traffic can be managed by careful planning,designing the roads to meet high traffic goals.