Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. to what extent do you agree

Recently many advancements had been made for educational purposes and as a result, schools have become more accessible to more students. However, many argue that still educational organizations have focused solely on academic aspects and have turned a blind eye to working experiences and subsequently, they are likely to face working very challenging. I personally agree with the statement and believe that schools should familiarize students with working environments. To commence with, let us consider the main purpose of education which is to help the students to learn fundamental science and knowledge behind most jobs. Therefore, as they pass their adolescence when they reach the point of pursuing a career path, they have a vague background of the necessary requirements. Conversely, the working environments are far different than one would assume and experiencing it firsthand could even discourage them from further working in that field. For example, as I was younger, I wanted to pursue the finance field nonetheless, the more I worked as a computer programmer, the more I found it interesting, which eventually led to changing my major in university. This is precisely where schools fail to educate us. Thus, in my opinion, it would be very rewarding if students could spend a short amount of time, for instance in the internship courses in bachelor's degree, in order to acquire this information. On the other hand, soft skills are of the utmost importance in professional environments. These Skills include: Communication, Teamwork, Critical Thinking and etc. These are other areas where schools fail to teach not because they don't want to but simply because they can only be learned while working with others. Although schools offer many group activities to strengthen our skills, it is actually insufficient. Hence, one can agree a dedicated time in the world of work not only wouldn't prevent students from following academic requirements but nevertheless would help them to gather necessary skills. In conclusion, enrolling in internships have the benefits of experiencing different jobs first -hand would help students to choose a career easier. Moreover, they certainly would help them learn many skills which would be crucial in many areas. Therefore, I totally believe that forcing students to spend some time in the working world, is purely advantageous for them.