Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being seld-employed?

Nowadays instead of working under or as a part of an administration, many prefer to be a freelancer. There are many reasons for an individual being self-employed, among which, in this,essay we will discuss the optimal reason for preferring this option and also about the negative impacts of being self-employed. Firstly, the foremost reasons to opt to be an independent employee are, unlike corporates we can set our own office timings and we can be more passionate about our work or business. To elaborate, at corporate have to follow the determined office timings, whether by being self-employed we can adjust our own timings and schedule holidays of our own which can never be an option if you employed by an employer. Another reason is that we will be more passionate about our work because upon hard work we can accumulate our entire income, while under an administration, we will be only given monthly salaries despite our hard work. Thus, these were the causes that energize one's option to prioritize being self-employed. On the other hand, though self-employment may sound reasonable, there are several negative aspects of being self-employed. Such as we cannot get employment benefits and increased stress due to long hours. For instance, employe benefits such as sick or holiday payments, which a self-employed we are not entitled to such payments., Also there will be increased stress as success and failure are entirely dependent on our own, these responsibilities will clearly lead to a mental health issue. Hence, these were the disadvantages of being self-employed. In conclusion, though there are several negative aspects and risks are indulged in being self-employed, still many are focussing their path as a freelancer due to above-given reasons such as time sustainability and following own passion.