You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the world of modernisation nowadays, human are facing the shortage of water. There are compelling reasons of the scarcity of water that has become a crucial global issue. This essay will illustrates some factors contributing to this problem and will also elicit requisite steps that can help the national authorities and individual in controlling this growing demand of essential water. The main reason that leads to the inacdequacy inadequate amout of water is the overpopulation in metropolitan areas, especially in the dried region. The phenomenon of urbanisation has affect the global surge in drinking water requirement. Secondly, human act of industrialisation and factorisation has compounded this demand. In fact, fresh water is the first process of manufacturising products, such as the action for chemical reactions, cleaning toxic equipments and so on. Futhermore, this kind of activity also leave a harmful impact on global warming circumstances. Hence, the lack of water supply is risen and has become universal matter in the present day. National governments, on the other hand, can control this surge of scarcity by implementing the importance of water shortage and creating an awareness in the educational system. Regarding the controlling of water usage, the strict legislations for preventing natural fresh water reserve are also required. Moreover, government should also set up the infrastructure for purification of salt and dirty water, which will help meeting Change the form of the verb meet show examples the growing need of fresh water. A good example is the northern europe countries where purifying plants have been used since many years to provide drinking water. In conclusion, even though the world faced the undersupply of water problem today, there are various mediums and methods available, by which both government policies and individual households can prevent this from worsening.