It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks be greater than benefits to the community and the young adults themselves? – real-life experience [facilitate to develop interpersonal skills] - reduce the time available for studies.

For the most part, a considerable time of costless work helping civilians in the local community is necessary for all active youngsters. Although these social activities facilitate the gradual development of interpersonal skills through real-life experience, they typically trigger the reduction of the time available for academic studies. Accordingly, I firmly believe the beneficial impacts will overshadow the negativity. Unlike adults, these people, especially students, have no chance to acquire the necessary technique when applying for a job. Accordingly, young adults participating in non-profit organizations enhance their living capital, exposure to numerous contradictory situations and statutes. Through community activities, they obtain fundamental experience in personal, social communication and effective teamwork, which will probably impress their future employers. As follows, these people are more likely to receive high pay jobs compared to their peers. Without the proper schedule, it can be challenging for young people to maintain academic achievement. In fact, many students fail to balance overtime works and school time, which leads to course repetition, owing to the demanding requirements of community activities. Therefore, it may conflict with their constant study if not arranged satisfactorily. Additionally, focusing significantly on progressively improving soft skills can seriously lack the necessary knowledge for future posts or barely affecting job applications, implying the counterproductive. In conclusion, the increasing competition in modern life teaches young people to utilize opportunities to improve their intellectual capacity economically. Nevertheless, everyone's path to success is divergent, and studying should remain an absolute priority. That is why, I believe that they should contribute to the community by participating in unpaid jobs, simultaneously modify their schooling properly.