Many elderly people are no longer looked by their families, but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Although, this is unquestionable that old people of a family needs special care and attention, nevertheless the young generation has no time to take care of them. However, they have been sending the old people to old age home for their take care. This tendency has both its pros and cons, which is thoroughly explained in the essay. To begin with, eldercare has been specifically organised for senior citizens, it consists of various methods, which are able to fulfil the needs of senior ones. For instance, these days the youngsters of the family have become extremely career-oriented, therefore apparently, they overlook the essential requirements of senior ones of the family. Consequently, due to unavailability of essentials like medicine or food may create a problem. Additionally, old age homes are comprised of several medical aids, doctors and nurses, therefore if any emergency occurs, it can be finely handled by the medical staff. Besides this, people from the same age group can mingle with each other. Rather than sitting at home all alone, they can enjoy each others company. On the other hand, the elder one, alienated from his home and family may have a fatal impact on his mental health. The old people are closely connected to their young ones, they want to spend the rest of their life in their home with their family. Opposite to this if they are drifted apart from their loved one, the elderly people might feel lonely and put themselves in a detrimental situation. To conclude, I wholeheartedly believe that the former generation should not be separated from the family, as they need love and care from their own people. Being a fit and healthy member of a family one is obliged to take responsibility for the old ones of the menage.