Nowadays many people complaint that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about the lack of sleep?

A recent survey suggests that 75% of the total population lack proper sleep due to a variety of reasons. In general sleeping properly for a reasonable amount of time is not manageable by most people.In this essay, the difficulties faced due to improper rest and the tips to achieve a relaxed sleep will be discussed. Naturally, lack of sleep at night is the reason why most people are less productive during the day. Numerous amount of problems can be caused due to improper sleeping habits. Firstly, it causes eye irritation which most of them consider is normal but it leads to serious eye infections. Secondly, the human brain requires a certain time period to rest in order to prosper a healthy and long life. For example, when I did not get proper sleep the next day I will have a headache that affects my productivity. However, following certain exercises and practising yoga can provide us with a calm state of mind. When our mind stays calm, automatically we can sleep peacefully. For instance, 8 hours of sleep and rest is compulsory for everyone. In order to achieve that one must eat healthy food and play sports. Particularly, consuming dinner at least 2 hours before bed is necessary to give enough time for the food to get digested. I personally perform yoga and drink a glass of milk to get enough sleep. On the other hand, if the condition is very serious it is recommended to consult a doctor. To summarise, when an underrated sleeping practice is followed it causes a dangerous and unhealthy lifestyle. Try to grasp a method that suits your body metabolism in order to sleep nicely and to avoid unnecessary trouble in future.