In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

The tremendous increase in population leads to a shortage in land area, in few nations public prefer rental rather than constructing their personal apartment, in my,view it depends upon criteria and different places, this type of initiative has both demerits and merits. To begin with merits, this idea is excellent to protect nature as well as create a new source of income for another individual, because when a customer builds a home he has to cut down trees which are crucial for the environment, to elaborate, construction sites require big areas and it creating dust, noise pollution, taking so much time and money for completion, even though these are precious things, if public prefer rental or stay as paying guest then they can easily move to a different place near to their office and save energy,time and fuel, for,example somebody who is living in the city for their job purposes usually prefer to lease a residence or an apartment which is convenient for them to go to the office, they are paying rent on a monthly basis which is earning for owners. Furthermore, it is not stable and insecurity inside the brain because anytime they have to leave the apartment, no freedom to decorate or interior designing, however small changes permissible while for large changes they require permission, addition to that, every month rental, if a customer not doing the permanent job they find it difficult because they are not able to save money for future, other then that it requires lots of paperwork agreement and after every,eleven-month they can increase monthly tariff which is a negative part of these type of alternative, for example, in gurugram people facing such problems that owners increase 10 per cent payment every year which is a huge amount for the middle class. In conclusion, in few nations public prefer to-let over building their own building, in my,opinion advantages are equal to disadvantages, in,future it will good if the government decide some rules for renters and owners to create equality because to-let is a good idea to protect the environment and conserve nature.