Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

All the nations definitely, should have no-cost basic health services.These can involve basic checkups which are not too expensive. I strongly agree, with the existence of such services as this enables people from various financial backgrounds to get free checkups which in turn helps them to identify major health issues if any. To commence with, the major notion of such services is to encourage the impoverished populace to do frequent fitness checkups for free. These checkups though, basic will enable to redirect to bigger hospitals for any further advanced treatments. For instance, the basic diagnosis tests like dengue can be made in free services and the treatment is directed to bigger hospitals with greater amenities. Furthermore, yet another reason behind doing so is to ensure that the service reaches most of the people. For example, the covid vaccine drives have become a walk-in and free of cost so that the vaccination can be opted for by poor people also. Such services ensure that the medical initiative reaches all the people irrespective of their financial background.To add, this also helps to identify deadly diseases like cancer and be directed to bigger institutions that have the best treatments. To conclude,even though these services cannot afford to provide the latest treatments, this can still help people identify health issues that require major treatments, who otherwise might not even initiate health checkups due to cost constraints and this leads to death. Also, healthcare initiatives tend to get a maximum reach if such services are held across the nation. Hence, it is indeed mandatory to have free health services across the country.