Libraries are obsolete these days. so universities should follow digital media. What is your opinion? Discuss advantages and disadvantages?

Should universities use digital media instead of libraries? Nowadays many people say that Universities should close their libraries and start to use digital media because of the easy access to any kind of information through computers. For example, many students can get access to the museum information, not just to look for sculpture or paints but to do virtual tours, you can visit important museums located in important cities such as Paris, New York or London. Furthermore. Can you imaging if the students can get the intellectual material of the last Novel Prices that was published just last week? This will be totally better than wait for a long time period to get the books on the shelf of the library. On the other hand, some of the disadvantages to not benefit libraries is that new generations of students will be lost the opportunity to enjoy reading with the book on hand, and they would not get access to original editions of the books, this means, the old ones books can not be loaded to the big computers because their will prefer to load just the new ones. Another problem that Universities will face with digital media is the big amounts of money to do the investment in computers and terminals. If each university wants to close their own libraries will expend too much money to get the same data of information on a server or Big Computer than the current library. Finally, if the educational institution wants to use digital media instead of libraries, my recommendation is to use, yes get the money need it, but, this investment must use it into the libraries. Both should live together and this will be more proactive than close libraries.