The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens' health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether it is essential for authorities to prioritise allocating money on medical study for inhabitants’ health instead of preserving the surrounding. In my opinion, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both these mentioned ideas. Without a shadow of a doubt, covering the cost of healthcare is of paramount significance on the ground that they are backbone industries for any nation in the world. Using the state’s money for the citizens to enjoy services from top-notch hospitals will create a healthy personnel, which will make the economy of the nation thrive significantly. For instance, the German governor covers the medical cost for people in the form of social insurance to increase the quality of the labor workforce. It has made Germany become one of the most developed countries all around the world. Therefore, the healthcare field should be supported financially by the government’s fund. While the importance of funding for the medical service of authorities is widely acknowledged, conserving the environment also needs to be paid for by the governors. Deterioration in environmental quality is an urgent problem that needs to be taken care of by the states. There are a wealth of contaminations, ranging from air, soil, water to sound pollution, which do great damage to human physical health. As a result, alleviating environmental problems can enhance the well-being of humans. For instance, Croatia has devoted 1.5% of its GDP,which is the highest expenditure for environmental problems in Europe, to deal with the surrounding troubles. Hence, it is pivotal for the governors to squander money into environmental conservation. In conclusion, while the importance of investing into the healthcare system is widely accepted, environment protection should be considered a substantial part of the national budget.