What are the benefits of extracurricular for high school students?

Extracurricular activities play a crucial role in children ' development. Especially for secondary school students. This essay will analyze the positive effects of this. First and foremost, participating in activities can be a helpful way of reducing stress and increasing mental well-being. This is important to keep the body in good health in order to be able to keep our mind strong and clear after spending all day sitting at a desk. This lead to children's academic improvement Secondly, extracurricular activities bring pupils together. Thereby, they strengthen solidarity and friendship among children. Teamwork and social interaction will be increased. If children always play on a team, however they don't have a chance to do things alone, they don't learn how to play with just one. As a result, these activities also help develop lots of skills. In a nutshell, removing children stress, and bringing them together are the benefits that extracurricular activities bring about. I am strong of the opinion that secondary school students take part in some kind of activities and balance those and study to become successful citizens in the future.