Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The definition of being successful in life may vary from person to person. While some think that earning a fortune is a way to achieve this goal, others believe people contributing to humanity like scientists and teachers are the most successful. I deem that both of these notions have their own points and will analyze all aspects in my essay. Billionaires are no doubt role models for most individuals to admire and dream to have a life like one of them. The reason for this perspective is simply because money is what individuals in this type of group are seeking as their major goal in life. Since being wealthy can provide you with priorities such as flying in the business suite, travelling at your disposal, or shopping without any hesitation, etc. It is a norm for people to pursue such an idea of being successful when they think they can have all conveniences that money brings. But the dark sides are rarely mentioned when stress, anxiety, responsibilities come along with wealth. On the other hand, people might consider success as what they call a meaningful life, that is sharing your knowledge and legacy with society. Their motive can be reputation and value for their name to be passed down through generations, or even for a greater good such as devoting their life to a specific academic field like many well-known scientists and researchers have done in the reality. This is a noble and precious way of living, however, a great price to pay when scarifying your private life in a belief. From my point of view, living a happy life is a successful life. Being grateful for what you have is the key to reach this goal. Each person has a different start in their lives and no one can predict the future. While it may be a good thing to try to reach higher than your abilities and break your boundaries, consequences are there to face. Hence, set the meaning of success by yourself, do not let others tell you how to live in this very one life. To conclude, let us live our own lives and set our own qualities for being successful without bearing the fear of judgment or guidance from others.