Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days, a number of travel enthusiasts visit areas where the weather conditions are either too cold or too hot. There are many benefits and drawbacks of this new trend. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate both. To begin with, travelling to hard places gives an Adrenaline rush, brings monetary value and provides instant fame. Humans have always been curious to discover hidden places and experience living there. These excursions are always thrilling and adventurous and help in forgetting the mundane activities and issues of life. Moreover, these tourists now record their journeys and later on put them on social media, for example, Facebook and YouTube to get more likes and views that not only benefit them financially but also make them famous worldwide. Hence, many individuals like to visit such regions. Nevertheless, there are some dangerous things involved in tours to these places. Sometimes, the availability of food and water becomes a major life threat because very few local people live in such locations. Also, there is a risk of an animal attack. Since, those animals might be hungry too, so humans could become their food. In addition, these areas do not have any internet signals and if someone gets into any sort of trouble, it is difficult to communicate or call for help. For instance, a few months ago, in Pakistan, a mountain climber named Hassan Sadpara, went for a winter expedition of K2- the highest mountain in the Karakoram range. Although he was advised not to do it because of the extreme weather condition, he still started his journey but later on, lost in the mountain and after a few days, he was declared dead. To conclude, there are pros and cons of travelling to intemperate sites. I personally believe that before visiting these areas, proper precautions should be taken; otherwise, a precious human life could be lost.