Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that all universities should enrol the same number of male and female students in each course.I totally disagree with this notion as I believe that both genders have the equal rights to get admitted in a university according to their talents;while, this policy violates the concept of equal rights. Further details will be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with,education at the tertiary level is very important in sustaining and developing the society.The important qualifications are the academic performance and merit.Here gender issues should not be considered.The equal figure of male and female students in every subject is a whimsical idea that would deprive many talented students. Moreover,all males and females are not equally interested in studying in every subject,they have their own choices.Implementing the equal sum of male and female students in each subject would take away the freedom from students to study in their favourite subject. Furthermore,in this contemporary modern world where freedom and meritocracy are the new facts, such policies will be detrimental to the democracy of the world.A student should be selected for a course according to his or her previous academic record and devotion to that particular subject rather than taking into consideration his or her gender. For instance,statistics have shown that population in some places of the world consists of more women than men.So,if we go according to the concept of the equal number of boys and girls,unfortunately,we will never be able to keep the balance levelled.Definitely,it is a flawed policy. To conclude,according to my opinion,quality is always better than quantity. Therefore,universities should accept students according to their qualities and willingness to work hard in their selective subjects because only qualitative initiatives can keep the world modernised and developed.