Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinions are divided as to whether the advancement of technology used for monitoring purposes is more beneficial than drawbacks. Despite the fact that there are some disadvantages. I believe that it brings about much more benefits. There are some reasons why I firmly think that it is more advantageous. Firstly, a variety of technological devices can be used for surveillance, especially many useful security cameras which have been utilized to detect thefts and robbers. For instance, The Amazon company has been using this technological appliance to monitor everyone's actions, It not only creates a sense of safety for the customers but also being able to manage their stocks and sales effectively. Secondly, throughout the world, the authorities provide mobile trackings for various police offices since it can help policemen to trace offenders easily and make society more peaceful. However, it does not mean that there is no negative effect on humanity. It is undeniable that advanced technology is becoming an influence and take our privacy away from the way it used to be. Due to the development of digital appliances such as some application trackings which can be used to hank other people's addresses, just knowing ID or Password of others. For example, lots of households have brought the security cameras attaching to their children's bedrooms to monitor them, although parents can help their kids in the emergency time when they are in need, many teenagers are lacking privacy that could lead to behave aggressively due to being too much intimidated unconsciously. In conclusion, I can understand why this technology could be negative for people, but it seems to me that its benefits far outweigh the drawbacks.