The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crime in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our ever-changing world, it is argued by a group of people that the government should reduce the frequency of violation on television and shows to limit the crime rate in the society these days. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement in terms of preventing imitation and cynicism and this essay will analyze the rationale for my viewpoint. To commence, it is unequivocal that audience, especially children and juveniles, are vulnerable to have the awareness negatively affected by television programmes which contain brutality. As a result of being immature, teenagers are likely to be unable to justify whether the violent actions broadcasted on television are legal or not, hence having the misled conceptions of these scenes. Thereby, there is very likelihood that they might imitate these violent actions in real life without hesitation. Taking martial arts movies as an example, watching these films in an early age might make teenagers assume that violence symbolizes power, thus they might try to implement these fighting scenes in real lives. As a consequence, this could cause harmful influence as well as injuries on not only themselves but also their neighbours, leading to the increase in the wrongdoing and the instability in the society. Regarding to the cynicism term, the repeated exposure of bloodshed on television on a regular basis might cause the public's familiarity with cruelty. Therefore, it is undoubted that people are likely to stay numb and cynical when witnessing a violent incident in real life since they have come across these fierce actions a lot on social media. For instance, when a clash breaks out, people watching too much violent serial oftentimes tend to stay out of the fight and observe it in stead of preventing it. We can effortlessly come up with the fact that a gradual decrease in the empathy and kindness in the society might ensue. In conclusion, the brutal scenes have their own undeniable drawbacks so that the government ought to take appropriate measures to gain dominant control over the wide spread of this phenomenon.