The obesity rate among teenagers has increased drastically in many developed countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions

These days, a considerable rise in the number of overweight youth has become the major health crisis reported in several developed countries across the world. In this essay, I will elaborate on the main reasons for this growth and provide effective remedies to alleviate this health problem. There are 2 main factors that caused obesity consisting of lifestyle and diet. First of all, the nowadays lifestyle lead teenagers to have less exercise. For example, instead of playing football with friends during free time, they prefer to sit on a sofa and play video games on a smartphone. Moreover, youngsters prefer eating fast foods and desserts containing high fat, sugar, and carbohydrate, rather than eating healthy foods including vegetables and protein. Obviously, my nephew absolutely chose a pizza and fried chickens for lunch although there were also a tuna salad and chicken breasts on the table. Therefore, As an effort to reduce obesity among adolescences, increasing exercise hours and controlling the diet can be promising methods. To begin, schools should encourage students to spend more time on exercise by organizing the sports day and providing the sport's facility. As a result, the young will love doing exercise,, eventually they will get in shape and stay healthy. Furthermore, the authorities should impose the regulation on the school's cafeterias to limit the dessert and fast food selling. As students get difficult to access these unhealthy foods, they will eat only foods remaining in canteens, which all of the foods should be healthy foods. Due to this, children, who consume the invaluable foods, will become healthy. In conclusion, an enormous increase in overweight teenagers is a concern in many civilized countries, the obesity among youngs is attributed to lazy lifestyles and bad diets. However, this crisis can be mitigated by adding exercise hours, and limiting unhealthy meals.