Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Balance is the key to an explicit and standard living.Everyone is free to choose whatsoever he or she desires to eat but balance is key.What makes someone healthy is ensuring the proper in take of balanced meals at appropriate time and in the right proportion. The level of protein an human acquires from eating meat and fish is worthy of good note.Even if one is a vegan there are ways you can take other proteinious foods and it would not harm you.It is important you take a good no of healthy protein meals. For instance, if you are not eating fish or meat, you should be taking enough vegetables e.t.c else your body system would not work properly. On the one hand, they say too much of everything is not good,so even for those group of people who take fish and meat,it should be in minimal quantity except for kids. Healthwise they say its important we take more fish than meat.That one totally shuts out these proteins is not a good idea for me. On the other hand,people who believe eating fish or meat is a way of punishing livestocks by killing them might not be totally right. In fact,folks who has lis little or no intake of fish or meat mostly have omega3 deficiency. For health reason, you might choose not to take high level of these foods and do more of vegetables and healthy liquids like water,but totally shut them out is a no-no for me. In conclusion, meat or fish is part of foods that provide humans with adequate nutrient so should be taken in right amount when prepared rightly.Hippocrates said let thy food be thy medicine, when you eat well,diseases will be far from you.