Some people say that it is individual responsibility to protect the environment while others say it is the government's primary role. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that to protect the environment it depends on each person responsibility, while some think it depends on the government. I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, some people believe that it is individual responsibility to protect the environment because those people believe that even the government force people to take care the environment, it is not going to work quite well if most people not cooperated. Therefore, to solve the environmental problems they believe that people need to create more awareness about environment since young. For example, children need to be taught about how to categorize the rubbish before put it the trash can, some children may need to be aware where they can throw the rubbish to, obviously not on the middle of the street. Moreover, some people may say that we, as people, have to use the electrical energy as low as possible, as to create electricity, it produced air pollution. On the other hand, some people consider that it is the government's primary responsibility to protect the nature and I agree. One of the reason is because, in many countries, including Thailand, there are the campaigns that encourage people to be more aware of environmental issues, however, the results of those compaigns are not desirable. In my opinion, it is almost impossible to hope that everyone going to be more aware if there are no rules for them to follow, and that is where the government plays a vital role. The government needs to enforce the law more strictly, for example, if we found somebody threw the rubbish on the street we can tell the police and that person will have to pay the certain amount of money, and people who tell the police may get some parts of that money as well. I believe that if the laws are better enforced, it will reflect to people to be better at taking care the environment. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the govermant is the key to solve environment problems because they can enforce the law more strictly rather than just begging people to be more aware about environment.