It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up. Do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that parents should get coached to get better at parenting, whereas others emphasise that no such coaching is needed. I strongly believe that by attending training, parents will get better at parenting because they have lesser free time than their predecessors, also parenting is getting more complex over the years. The first reason due to which parents should get themselves coached is lack of time when compared to the previous generation. As our ancestors lived in a combined family, there was always someone to look after children. Hence, the onus was not solely on parents. On the other hand, now most of us live in a nuclear family, which consists of parents and their offspring. These days parents are also responsible for earning bread for the family. So, it becomes extremely important to get coached to use their time optimally owing to lack of time because they are involved in other such essential activities too. For example. The other major reason that adds to the case of coaching for parents is the ever-changing nature of parenting. Mothers and fathers are finding it difficult to handle the demands of children these days as life is not as simple as it used to be. To add, today's children are spoilt for options whether it is computer games or studies; there is a need to make a decision at every juncture. It is very likely that without external assistance, parents would find it tough to make a prudent decision in such cases. For example, It was very tough for me to decide about the enrollment of my son in pre-school, but with the help, I was able to solve this dilemma. In conclusion, the mentorship of parents not only helps in saving time but also aids in making complex decisions at their disposal. Thus, I firmly opine that parents must take coaching to be better at parenting.