It is often said that the government spend too much money on the projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problem that are more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is the job of the government to allocate funds for various projects, in different sectors such as healthcare, education, transportation, and even preserving the wildlife habitat in a local area. However, there are sections of society that believe that the ministry spends more on protecting wildlife than they do on other sectors. However, I believe that the protection of wildlife is of paramount importance, because of how their lives are intricately woven with ours. First and foremost, it is important to realise, that beasts existed on this planet way before our technologies and cities grew, thereby meaning that we have encroached onto their land. The more we destroy, the more they will have to move into our cities to look for food, resulting in altercations with humans. This is why the government has to be more involved in protecting these beasties so that those who share the area with the animals can live in harmony with them. For example, the Sambar deer is the staple food for the Bengal Tiger in India. However, because of deforestation, their habitats are being lost resulting in numbers moving on or even dying out. Since their numbers are dwindling, the tigers look for the next easy meal, which are the humans living in the same locality. On the other hand, sections of society believe in the advancement of mankind, which means that more of the government s funds, should be put into the education, healthcare, and transportation sectors, as doing so will create more jobs and thereby boost the economy. In conclusion, whilst I believe that the growth of a country is important, I also believe that it is important to preserve the wildlife of a particular locality because certain animals are only available in certain habitats, and because of this many people world over will want to come and see them in their natural habitats void from human interference. This will also boost the tourism of a country.