In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

In the modern world, the technology has been revolutionised. Many advances have been made in the field of agriculture, however the availability of food is still not a hundred percent and hence, a lot of people still go hungry. The main causes of the above mentioned problem are as follows. In this world, money is needed to buy the basic necessities of life. Nothing is available free of cost. To earn money, the people need proper education and a stable job. The population of the world is increasing day-by-day. This overcrowding, lack of proper education, unavailability of stable jobs and less number of proper skilled training institutes are posing a great danger to the finances of a variety of countries, for, example Africa and some Asian countries. A lot of other issues, like unequal distribution of money, money laundering and black money etc are letting the rich increasing their assets each day, and hence, suppressing the poorer to the extent that they are left hungry by the end of the day. Certain steps can be taken to control these problems. Firstly, the government should implement strict strategies regarding availability of free secondary education, so that, if the people are non-affording, thay that can still have a chance to live an independent life. Also, training skill programmes should be organised by the government in order to train the youth in various skills, and hence, make them a constructive asset for the country. Secondly, the ones who are affording and have completed their bachelors degree, availability of well payed jobs must be ensured by the government. These jobs must be merit based and the eligibility criteria must be crystal clear, in order to minimise the chance of wrong selections and bribery. Thirdly, awareness programmes for the public should be conducted regarding population control on the social media platforms to control overpopulation. In conclusion, to fulfil the basic needs of life, money is important. The government should ensure the availability of enough resources for the public, so that they can choose a career to raise the standard of their living and to decrease the dependency level.